City Council


The Grey Forest City Council meetings are open to the public and are subject to the open meeting laws of the State of Texas. These meetings are held at City Hall at 18502 Scenic Loop Road On the fourth Tuesday of each month

Contact the City Secretary’s Office at 210-695-3261 Extension 1 for further information.

Mayor and City Council Members

Mayor – Ron Reinhard

Ron Reinhard is a native of San Antonio, Texas where he was born, raised and educated.  Ron graduated from Central Catholic High School before attending St. Mary’s University, where he attained a degree in Mathematics.  After college, Ron worked for The Woman’s Shop for 12 years where he managed software development and data processing for the company as Manager of Information Services.  During that time, Ron received a Master’s degree in Computing and Information Science from Trinity University.  Since 1984, Ron has worked at Southwest Research Institute where he currently serves as Director of Software Engineering for the Defense and Intelligence Solutions Division.  Ron and his wife Brenda have been residents of Grey Forest since 2000.  After serving on City Council for three years, Ron became Mayor in 2010.

Council Person Place 1 – Phil Howard

Phillip Howard earned a bachelor’s degree with a double major at South Dakota State University in 1972; where as a Distinguished Military Graduate was commissioned as an Armor Second Lieutenant, Regular Army. He Served in the US Army for 20 years on three continents, specializing in Armored land warfare and military intelligence retiring in 1992 as a Lieutenant Colonel, Regular Army. Upon retiring from the US Army, he founded a values-based financial planning business, a concept that regards financial planning as only one part of a whole. For more than ten years Phillip was a bi-weekly guest on KTSA’s Ricci Ware show, answering listeners’ financial planning questions. He has also been a guest speaker on other those and has authored published articles on retirement, estate planning and tax reduction.
Phil is married to Patricia Howard with four children and nine grandchildren.  Both hail from small town America and wished to retire in a small, quiet, friendly city. In May 2007, they moved into their home and have never regretted the decision.  Phil had served on the Variance Committee prior to serving on the City Council.

Council Person Place 2 – Jen Nottingham

Jen Nottingham moved to Grey Forest from the Southside of San Antonio with her parents in 1959.  She attended Helotes Elementary, Pat Neff Middle School, John Marshall High School, and obtained an Associates Degree from San Antonio College.  Growing up in Grey Forest, Jen enjoyed riding horseback on dirt roads, swimming in the spring fed pool, and digging for treasure when she took the family garbage to the dump at SLPC on Saturday morning.  She left for the University of Texas, Austin, in 1972, where she earned a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education.   Jen and her husband, Jeff Davis, purchased the Reidner property in spring 1990.  She spent 28 years in the Texas Public School system. Jen taught reading to migrant farm worker children in Edgewood ISD, first and third grade in Northside ISD, and first grade and reading in Bandera ISD.  Jen is currently employed as Course Coordinator, Palo Alto College EMS Training Program.  She has served on the City Council since 2002.

Council Person Place 3 – Holly Holleway

Holly Holleway was elected to Council Place 3 on May 6, 2017.

Council Person Place 4 – Susan Darst

Susan Darst was elected to Council Place 4 on May 7, 2016.


Council Person Place 5 – Lynn Tiner

Lynn Tiner was born and raised on the southeast side of San Antonio and where he graduated from Highlands High School. Other than a short stint in Houston, he has lived in San Antonio until Lynn and his wife Pat moved to Grey Forest in 1995.  Lynn has worked for the Alamo Community College District since 1996 at St Philips College and San Antonio College.  Lynn recently served on the (San Antonio) mayor’s committee for sustainable building.  He currently holds the position of Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning (HVAC) Foreman in the Facilities Department at St. Philips.  Lynn has served on City Council since 2010.

To email all council members, you may use .